Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Pymaria's WIP

• 52 Replies

Pymaria

• Awards 6 or more Education Points in a single year. 15+ clan level invasions 6 or more Education Points in a single year. Family events 15+ clan level invasions
Pymaria's WIP
« on: Apr 15, 2016, 03:16 PM »
This is my first build! I'm getting help from a mando and making a kit side by side with my boyfriend. So if you see any blue plastic in the pictures it's his and not mine. But I'm really excited to start making this! I hope to have it done fairly soon.

This is the color scheme I decided to go with. I have a black flight suit made from scrubs and I hope to have black, pink, white and possibly also grey.

Last night I decided to do some sketches of my armor to get a couple ideas of what it would look like. I'm still trying to figure out the design on the plates though. I don't think I want to do just a bunch of straight lines.

This week I also started cutting and shaping my plates. These aren't all of them. Just the ones I had at the moment.

I had help shaping my first thigh plate. We didn't want to just do a flat plate, so we tried to make it sit closer to me.

Then I got to do the other thigh and some of my other armor. I also started work on my weapon.

Please let me know if I should reconsider or change something!

Kris Jasra

• "A womprat could pilot better than you" Jaxx Jasra
  • Awards Order of the Ori'Ramikad 6 or more Education Points in a single year. Family events Award for 25 official invasions. Clan with the most recorded invasions in 2016/2017
Re: Pymaria's WIP
« Reply #1 on: Apr 15, 2016, 03:46 PM »