Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Ka'lessi 1st build/WIP Female Bo-Katan inspired

• 5 Replies
Ka'lessi 1st build/WIP Female Bo-Katan inspired
« on: Jul 24, 2016, 04:16 PM »
Hi all! this is my first build. It is a Bo-Katan inspired set. I have modified it to 1.fit me and 2. fit my style. I have all of my paper templates cut out and did a test fit today. The pics aren't great because well it's hard to get scotch tape to stick to my suit :) I have not done a back piece yet. I may just do a normal plain piece for the back.  The pieces kept slipping but i think the spacing is pretty good. Let me know what you think. I do plan on using a loin cloth instead of a cod piece.

The inspiration

This is just a concept of my helmet. I am going with flat black and hot pink for my colors.

This is a closeup of my chest. I know the spacing is weird but it kept falling.

This is the full body shot. The ab plate fell weirdly but this is a general idea. My shin plates are way too small so I am going to make them bigger.

Just a side shot.

Let me know what you think.

Mavik

• Awards Award for 100 official invasions. EnviroOps Poster Boy - Official Member appears in costume in the most photos Hard Contact - Clan with the most recorded invasions Recruitment - Clan with the largest number of new OM's in 12 months
Re: Ka'lessi 1st build/WIP Female Bo-Katan inspired
« Reply #1 on: Jul 24, 2016, 06:23 PM »
Not a bad start the plates may be a bit large but you can always trim them down some more once you have them cut. Too big is a lot easier to fix then too small.

« Reply #2 on: Jul 24, 2016, 08:39 PM »
Not a bad start the plates may be a bit large but you can always trim them down some more once you have them cut. Too big is a lot easier to fix then too small.