Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

First WIP. New to Mercs. All help appreciated .

• 3 Replies
First WIP. New to Mercs. All help appreciated .
« on: Sep 08, 2018, 03:33 PM »
So I'm new to the Merc side of everything. All the help I can get is welcome.

First I would like to know of material best to work with. I also have a  vest for the upper body as well. I'll get some pics up when I can.
Theme for the armor is more on the sides of Demo/ Engineer, So semi heavy armor to medium, just to were its upgraded here and there, or to give a more EOD or Grenadier look. I'm still doodling up some Concepts, ideas and questions to help draw it out are welcome. Plus just general info is always a help as well do to I'm still finding out a lot of stuff on the forums.

Re: First WIP. New to Mercs. All help appreciated .
« Reply #1 on: Sep 08, 2018, 08:18 PM »
Best matterial most people use is sintra. Really lightweight and shapes really well when heated. It comes in 2, 3 or 6 mm thickness. 3 is a good standard and 2 is good for layered details

« Reply #2 on: Sep 10, 2018, 10:54 PM »
Awesome thanks!

Now I'm actually figuring out what armor to do. They are all so cool. Looking to see all the ones that are Available to do.

« Last Edit: Sep 11, 2018, 12:02 AM by Havelock » Logged

Havelock

• I probably have a link for that.
  • Awards Award for 10 official invasions. Order of the Ori'Ramikad Celebration Orlando 2017
« Reply #3 on: Sep 11, 2018, 12:03 AM »
As part of my moderation duties I must request that you please avoid Double Posting in the forums.  This is against forum rules as documented HERE.

Double Posts - Please refrain from posting immediately after yourself, also known as 'double posting'.
If no one has replied use the "modify" button to update your post.