Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Is this Vendor ok to buy from?

• 5 Replies
Re: Is this Vendor ok to buy from?
« Reply #1 on: Apr 17, 2020, 10:11 AM »
I dont know.  Newbie here but I have that exact helmet!    I have sanded and put a coat of paint but the print lines are still showing.... gonna sand and try plasti dip...  I'll let ya know how it works

« Reply #2 on: Apr 23, 2020, 10:44 PM »
Thanks, any help is appreciated.

Kol Var'Das

• Beanpole
  • Awards Award for 25 official invasions. 11+ Invasion Report Appearances Award for 10 official invasions. Clan with the most recorded invasions in 2016/2017 Celebration Orlando 2017
« Reply #3 on: Apr 26, 2020, 01:12 AM »
I would strongly advise against spending this much for an un-prepped 3D printed helmet. I would be cautious buying one in this condition anyway, as you don't know how good the print quality is , especially considering the vendor only has one photo posted. If you are considering paying the offered price for this helmet, I would suggest looking at the vendors in our trading boards, or talking to your local clanmates. One of them may be able to help print you a TV Show Mando helmet for less.

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2020, 08:12 PM »
I've talked to my clan mates, my issues are trying to find one my size that I can still put atleast 1 fan into to help with fogging up & heat lol

Kol Var'Das

• Beanpole
  • Awards Award for 25 official invasions. 11+ Invasion Report Appearances Award for 10 official invasions. Clan with the most recorded invasions in 2016/2017 Celebration Orlando 2017
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2020, 07:27 PM »