Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

first helmet WIP... here we go

• 8 Replies
first helmet WIP... here we go
« on: Apr 29, 2012, 11:04 PM »
Hi all, just wanted to make a thread about working on my first helmet. I'm a novice when it comes to any kind costuming. and i know i'm gonna have a lot of questions and issues.

so i havent taken very many pictures cause i'm dumb but heres the helmet, its a CC jango by Asok.

I've trimmed off the bottom excess and cut out the visor. (pictures coming soon) but my first question is, i put my visor in just to see how it would look and it does not sit flush at all, i started sanding things down to try and make it flat but i feel like it would make sections very thin. what would you suggest to fill in some shallow areas to smooth out the inside of the helmet so the visor will sit flush against the mask?

Kel Toi

• The Kilted Mando!
Re: first helmet WIP... here we go
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2012, 01:32 PM »
Most visors will have gaps mate, dont sweat it. Just get it as flush as you can with a sanding drum on a dremmel.

pyromastermuaddib

• Dark Smokepuncher
  • Awards Clan with the most recorded invasions in 2016/2017 Celebration Orlando 2017 Award for 10 official invasions. Hard Contact - Clan with the most recorded invasions
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2012, 10:02 AM »
As long as it is close you won't notice once the visor is in and your heads in the bucket, the gaps will be dark and they'll blend in with the visor.

I would just like everyone to know that I suck... And that I'm a girl... And I like ribbons in my hair... And I want to kiss all the boys.

Dar'manda

• Awards Award for 10 official invasions. Hard Contact - Clan with the most recorded invasions Award for 25 official invasions.
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2012, 02:20 PM »