Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

My first WIP- Legacy Mando

• 14 Replies
My first WIP- Legacy Mando
« on: Oct 15, 2015, 12:20 PM »
Hey everyone :D  I've been planning this for a long time but I have finally started on a kit.  I wanted to do a legacy kit because i liked the fact that it was layered and it has better mobility compared to a traditional mando.  Hopefully it will be done by Halloween because i am going to take my little brothers trick or treating.  I'm not good at taking pictures of my work so most of the time i will just finish something and then post a pic for you guys after i'm happy with it.  Please let me know what you guys think so that I can make my kit better.  I want my mando to be an all round sort of guy who has can do a little bit of all the brigades.  My main color is Black, second is red, and third is a light grey.  I want my kit to look scrapped together as well.  I am going for armor that looks like it is made from several different armors if you get what i mean.  I will post pics soon of what I already have completed.  Thanks everyone ;D  sorry if i confused anyone :laugh: ;)

Update- 10/15/15

Helmet- 85%
flight suit- obtained
Rifle- 10%
Pistol- 10%
Chest armor- 30%  Some is cut out of plastic (not formed of sanded or painted)
Leg- armor- 40%  Most is cut out of plastic (not formed of sanded or painted)
Gaunts- 0%

Helmet