Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

First Mando Update 5/12/14

• 112 Replies

Naakoya Naast

• "Breathe deep, seek peace."
First Mando Update 5/12/14
« on: Oct 20, 2013, 12:50 AM »
I've decided to go for the "Beast-Tamer" theme here since it fits so well with my lifestyle (I own three horses and work on a dairy farm, for starters).   :D
For now, this is just going to be concept sketches and the like since I don't have any of my materials yet.  Since this is my first real set of beskar'gam, I'm planning on buying the base armor and then modding it instead of trying to build everything from scratch (especially since I have little to no experience with costuming).  I really like the look of TrooperJasher's femmando Legacy armor, and I've got some stuff back home in Tallahassee I can get when I go back for Xmas break.
I definitely need advice on what kind of helmet I should get. I have an EXTREMELY small head!  For example, I teach beginner riding lessons over the summer and I can give my own riding helmet to a 6-year-old who's forgotten theirs and it will fit them.  So...what is the smallest helmet I can get my hands on, cause I'll probably need it if I don't want my buy'ce to be 50% padding!

My color scheme is going to be light colors... Florida-sky-blue and sand gold with trophies I'm going to make out of horsehair and gator skull parts.

Concept sketches of helmet, V1.0. Blue: base, yellow: antenna, green/grey: trophies, pink: vents.

And with flats so you'll have an idea of the colors

Clan symbol to be placed between helm vents.

« Last Edit: May 12, 2014, 08:47 PM by Naakoya Vhette » Logged
MMCC #1254

Forum Lurker

Profile pic by Rookie Roads Photography

Dylan

• "No reward is worth this!"
Re: Sniper's first Mando! (Now with pics)
« Reply #1 on: Oct 20, 2013, 03:17 AM »