Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Laaran's First Build - Aaray Bladesinger **APPROVED**

• 133 Replies

Laaran Dala

• Though she be but little, she is fierce.
  • Awards 6 or more Education Points in a single year. Award for 50 official invasions. 11+ Invasion Report Appearances 15+ clan level invasions 15+ invasions in 2018
Hello everyone!  I've been working on my armor for a couple months, and just realized that I hadn't started an official WIP thread for it.  This is Aaray Bladesinger, the assassin.  The plates are 3mm Sintra, and I'm using Krylon for my paint.  So here we go, start to...now.  If you have any feedback/advice/questions, please let me know!

The Beginning

I used the Jango templates for most of the plates, and actually free-handed the shoulder bells. 

Knees!

I did these much later than the rest of the plates, and free-handed the design - I just wanted them to be simple, and do the job!

Fit Test!

I couldn't get the top parts of my armor to stay on with tape, so I only have a picture of the bottom half so far.  And don't worry, I have a method for covering the laces on my boots!

And that's everything pre-paint!

« Last Edit: Jan 20, 2016, 11:24 AM by Laaran_Dala » Logged

Laaran Dala

• Awards 6 or more Education Points in a single year. Award for 50 official invasions. 11+ Invasion Report Appearances 15+ clan level invasions 15+ invasions in 2018
Re: Laaran's First Build - Aaray Bladesinger
« Reply #1 on: Aug 05, 2015, 12:04 PM »
Nothing too exciting here, just primer!

corriban

• Mercs War Correspondent
  • Awards 15+ clan level invasions 11+ Invasion Report Appearances Award for 10 official invasions. Clan with the largest number of new OM's in 12 months Hard Contact - Clan with the most recorded invasions
« Reply #2 on: Aug 05, 2015, 12:13 PM »