Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

New kit

• 8 Replies
New kit
« on: Jan 06, 2021, 10:30 AM »
Hey im just getting started and i have most of my soft parts but I have three questions
1) would these boots be acceptable?
https://www.amazon.com/Skechers-Segment-Dorton-Chukka-Black-Leather/dp/B00IV39482/ref=sr_1_16?dchild=1&keywords=Men%27s+Resment-Korver+Chelsea+Boot+black&qid=1609946540&sr=8-16
2) If so how do you go about removing the S logo from the leather? I've looked at spats but all i can really find are sport spats

3) I was looking for my second waist piece and want to go for a black belt with ammo pouches would something like this be acceptable? I would remove the holster that it comes with so it would just be the pouches. If not could someone point me in the right direction to get one that would be acceptable!
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M3P07P8/ref=sspa_dk_detail_4?psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUExV1IzREtSRExIRk4xJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwNTczNjUyM1M3Rk5JVVVEM0tZVSZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwMTkxNjQxQVVSN1VJQVMxTlJRJndpZGdldE5hbWU9c3BfZGV0YWlsMiZhY3Rpb249Y2xpY2tSZWRpcmVjdCZkb05vdExvZ0NsaWNrPXRydWU=

Thank you guys so much for your time! :like:

Re: New kit
« Reply #1 on: Jan 06, 2021, 10:50 AM »
Those boots look ok to my unofficial eye, but you'll need to cover up the sketchers logo on the back heel as well.
You might not be searching properly for the spats. To my knowledge, most people use antique military spats, or similar items. This website is a really good source for inexpensive soft parts, I really like some of the pouches they have, and I just checked and they have quite a few selections of gaiters puttees and spats that would work well.
As to the belt, I'm not so sure, and it would be better for someone else to comment rather for me to voice my opinion.

jethroskull