Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Hey! Newbie from Greater Vancouver

• 17 Replies
Hey! Newbie from Greater Vancouver
« on: Apr 22, 2017, 01:59 AM »
Hello! My nameís Lev, and Iím from the Greater Vancouver area. Iím starting my kit soon, (even though itís about a year and a half til I can join) and am currently in the middle of the conceptualization/design stage. I am pretty new to this kind of costume making, and Iíd appreciate any advice you have.

Zophar Ptay

• Ba'buir'ika
  • Awards Award for 10 official invasions. 40% increase or more Celebration Orlando 2017
Re: Hey! Newbie from Greater Vancouver
« Reply #1 on: Apr 22, 2017, 08:50 AM »
Hey Lev, it's good to have you.  I live in Burnaby, and run fairly regular armor parties t my place where we work on ideas and build together.  I'm out of the country on vacation  at the moment, but I'll be sure to let you know when I'm back and we can get together. 

Do you have any ideas sketched out, or a color scheme in mind, or anything?

Late Crusader WIP

If it aint broke, fix it till it is.
« Reply #2 on: Apr 22, 2017, 09:55 AM »
It's great to be here! I'm still working on drawing some clean sketches, what I have right now is really messy, but it is something along the lines of Jango's armor. I do have a basic colour scheme, which is medium gray, white, black, and blue, with one dark red shoulder bell as a tribute to a family member. 

Zophar Ptay

• Ba'buir'ika
  • Awards Award for 10 official invasions. 40% increase or more Celebration Orlando 2017
« Reply #3 on: Apr 22, 2017, 04:20 PM »
What could work for a color test is to Google "Jango fett coloring page" and use that as your base if you are going with Jango shaped plates.

Late Crusader WIP

Serim Merec

• A Moose...
« Reply #4 on: Apr 22, 2017, 06:19 PM »
Welcome to the club, Lev! I'll be keeping an eye open for your progress :D