Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Sintra on the Island?

• 9 Replies

Javri' Trex

• Don't Panic
Sintra on the Island?
« on: Mar 18, 2018, 01:23 AM »
Hey, so I'm new to the forum and the Mandos. I've had some experience in prop making, mostly with foam, a bit of mould making and casting, and finishing 3d prints.

I was wondering if anybody on the Island knew where to get Sintra or another armour making material. If you have any other suggestions I'd love those too. Thanks!

Some of my work so far:

My Mando Armour Concept:

Sources:
Sintra - Industrial Plastics and Paints
Greyboard/Matboard - Unknown/Possibly Art Stores

« Last Edit: Mar 21, 2018, 01:16 PM by ByonicTao » Logged
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools. - Douglas Adams

WolfofWinter

• Sho'cye Buurenaar-
  • Awards 40% increase or more
Re: Sintra on the Island?
« Reply #1 on: Mar 19, 2018, 04:52 PM »
Welcome to the forums Vod!!  Where about's on the Island are you from?  We do armour parties almost every weekend here in Nanaimo and can totally help you find some sintra and get started on your armour!  ;D ;D ;D

Hunt or  be Hunted
MMCC# 1971
Cabur Akaata (Protector Battalion) #126
New Death Watch Order #45

Ciryc Ca'tra

• Aliit ori'shya tal'din
  • Awards 11+ Invasion Report Appearances 15+ invasions in 2018 Award for 10 official invasions. 40% increase or more
« Reply #2 on: Mar 19, 2018, 05:16 PM »
Welcome!

Wasu'ran Clan/ Alo'rad/ MMCC#1851/ V.O.T.S. #78

Javri' Trex

• Don't Panic
« Reply #3 on: Mar 19, 2018, 08:19 PM »
Hey Everybody! I live up in Saanich. Would love to come hang out sometime. Actually just posted my WIP thread on the Clan page, so once I get some stuff started I'll put some more pics over there.