Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Homer bucket First Attempt WIP

• 84 Replies
Homer bucket First Attempt WIP
« on: Jun 18, 2018, 12:04 PM »
Alright I'm jumping into the deep end head first on this one. I am new to not only the Mercs but cosplay in general, though I've always wanted to get my hands dirty. I'm going big by starting with a home made "homer" bucket. I'm taking things slowly and I will be posting a ton of pictures as I go, hopefully I can turn this into a successful tutorial after I'm done.

This is all of the equipment I either bought or had to build this helmet (the manila folder is my templates)

This is the Hard hat after cutting off the brim all the way around.
Front:

Left:

Right:

Back:

I really don't  like the front of  the helmet, I am first going to try and see if it will work backwards, and if not I plan on creating a continuous center ridge from front to back with some sintra and bondo. I also have my templates cut, modified (for night owl visor), and taped. I just have to transfer them I know it's not a lot here but I wanted to get started and get some very early feedback.

Re: Homer bucket First Attempt WIP
« Reply #1 on: Jun 19, 2018, 08:28 PM »
Now I have more work done on the actual buckets for the helmet:
The blank layer:

and the visor layer:

I would love some critique, constructive criticism, or compliments and encouragement if you have it. Thank you.

zaineordo

• "Ruus"
« Reply #2 on: Jun 19, 2018, 10:16 PM »
hey Vod, dont know if its just my phone, and comp but your images aren't showing up. and if it is please ignore. 

armor wip
http://mandalorianmercs.org/forum/index.php?topic=133160.0

Yes i have Deathwatch Armor templates, if you want them just pm make the subject deathwatch and put your personal email and i will send them when i get a chance.

zaineordo

• "Ruus"