Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Sarad Soft Parts WIP

• 8 Replies

Halcyon

• Bar'bi Dream Mando
Sarad Soft Parts WIP
« on: Feb 07, 2020, 02:00 AM »
Oya. My name is Sarah and I am working on my Mando, Sarad. I decided to start my WIP thread so I can hold myself accountable when it comes to working on my kit and getting it done.
I am a college student with a budget of approximately half a shoestring on a good day, so I'm going to be taking this project nice and slow in order to do it right. I'll be starting with my soft parts first to make sure they fit right, since at 5'3" and a small build I'm a bit of a mand'ika. I figure it's better to start with those, and then start figuring out my armor and bucket.

My concept can be seen here.

In terms of progress to kick this shindig off, I found this old shirt that I might use for the long sleeves of the flight suit so I might not have to buy a second pair of scrub pants. It will also help add a bit more color-breaking to have black sleeves with a pewter flight suit, and match my vest since I am planning on making it out of black duck cloth.
I know different colors are allowed for the long sleeves, are slightly different materials? This one feels similar to scrubs and isn't shiny or patterned, but it's definitely not the same material and fits a lot tighter than scrubs ever would, almost like an exercise shirt. Also, please pardon the wrinkles, it fits a lot better when I'm not laying it out on the carpet.

Halcyon

• Bar'bi Dream Mando
Re: Sarad Soft Parts WIP
« Reply #1 on: Feb 07, 2020, 05:53 PM »