Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Basic Plans and some questions

• 8 Replies
Basic Plans and some questions
« on: Dec 21, 2020, 02:37 PM »
So, this is the basic idea for my first armor build.

It isn't exactly what I want, but I am not an artist at all so it will have to do for now.
I was thinking add a kama and potentially a half cape of some sort? and adding some accents and emblems in white.  :maul:

« Last Edit: Dec 21, 2020, 02:49 PM by Glacier723 » Logged

jethroskull

• Haat Gai
Re: Basic Plans and some questions
« Reply #1 on: Dec 21, 2020, 02:39 PM »
Looks like a good start... you said you had questions?

Art by Jennari Nadorr
« Reply #2 on: Dec 21, 2020, 02:48 PM »
Yes! I absolutely do.
The main one right now is about the helmet. It is the only part I have so far and I was wondering about attaching the rangefinder. It comes as a separate piece (obviously) and an earcap that goes on after. I am wondering if anyone has a good idea of how to attach it? I figure I will get everything painted first (if the weather cooperates) and then start fiddling with that, but I have been thinking about it recently.

Celtkhan

• Want some soup?
« Reply #3 on: Dec 21, 2020, 02:56 PM »
What type of helmet do you have? Most of the commercial ones have a mounting system for the earcaps; once we know who made it, we can better help you with attachment.

« Reply #4 on: Dec 22, 2020, 10:50 PM »
I got it from Etsy. A shop called Iron Forge.
This is the helmet I ordered

And these are the rangefinder bits.

Ruug'la Carud

• Haat, Ijaa, Haa'it
  • Awards Mobile Engineers Brigade Member Special Weapons EnviroOps 15+ clan level invasions 6 or more Education Points in a single year.
« Reply #5 on: Dec 23, 2020, 02:21 AM »