Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

New and looking for guidance! (Urchin's wife)

• 5 Replies
New and looking for guidance! (Urchin's wife)
« on: Jan 02, 2021, 09:32 PM »
Hello!

My name is Chelsea and I am Evan/Urchin's wife. I am a bit newer of a Star Wars fan, but I have seen it all and love that this is something we can get into as a family!

I have some ideas and have started reading things on the forum to make sure my ideas are all acceptable, but I'm still unsure.

I've been playing DnD for about 12 years now and have been painting and crafting since I was a kid! I've cosplayed a few times and have helped my husband and daughter with other builds so creating characters is nothing new to me! I guess I just want to make sure my ideas are Star Wars enough 😅

So far I have found that I am drawn towards the Matriarch style helmet. I have always been very motherly and the "mom" of the group so I love the symbolism as well as the style.

My thought is to create the "clan mom". Blacks and dark purples for the main colour but I haven't figured out the armor just yet otherwise. She will be a heavy that can hold her own but loves "pretty things", so she will have a Kama that is tied with a bow, her vest is laced on the sides and her pouches are more maybe more fantasy style because she found them on an alien world and thought they were nice.

I hope that all makes sense?! Lol

Please ask for any clarification or if you want to hear more about the character.

Thank you for the help!

https://www.facebook.com/fallingfree

Re: New and looking for guidance! (Urchin's wife)
« Reply #1 on: Jan 02, 2021, 09:44 PM »
Welcome 😘😘

Been a Mercenary as long as I can remember, Landsknechte to Mandalorian makes perfect sense to me.
« Reply #2 on: Jan 02, 2021, 11:30 PM »
Would something like this be ok for a neck cover?