Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Jarenís Soft Parts WIP

• 9 Replies

Jaren Calderian

• Heart of a warrior. Body, not so much.
Jarenís Soft Parts WIP
« on: Jul 13, 2021, 03:27 AM »
Link to my kit concept

Starting from the inside out, I guess.

This pile of goodies is hopefully going to become a pair of two-piece flightsuits. I have little to no experience with sewing so Iím relying on my partner to catch my mistakes :P. Weíve started mocking them up so hereís hoping we get all the bad rolls out at the start.

The gloves, belt and pouches were intended for my first kit concept, and Iím super happy to be able to recycle them here. Iíll probably add a couple of bigger pouches (and a holster, of course), as Iíd like to have a practical way to carry personal items. Iíd also like to cover the belt buckle, Iím thinking one of those classic rebel/Han-style buckles from A New Hope.

These were a great find, yard boots and suede half-chaps from a local saddlery store. Not too expensive either. The tags on the chaps will be removed (didnít actually see them until I was looking over the pictures). My only concern is the zippers and elastic at the back of the chaps.

If they donít pass muster Iím sure I can figure out some way to conceal them, or just get a new pair. The lighting doesnít show it very well, but all the browns are pretty similar in shade, which is helpful.

All feedback is welcome!

« Last Edit: Jul 13, 2021, 05:24 PM by Jaren Calderian » Logged
Post-Imp Kit Concept

Soft Parts: In Progress
Armour:
Helmet:
Gauntlets:
Weapons:

Jaren Calderian

Re: Jarenís Soft Parts WIP
« Reply #1 on: Jul 18, 2021, 01:34 AM »
Look upon my gigantic pants ye mighty, and despair  ;D.