Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Cape Design

• 18 Replies
Cape Design
« on: Sep 13, 2010, 07:26 PM »
My kit is mainly black and white and I wanted to put a white cape on it.  However I got to thinking that a white cape was kind of boring so I thought putting a large black Mythosaur skull on the cape would be really cool.  Then I thought it about it some more and realized I'm not sure the best way to actually accomplish this.
I have a few ideas:
1) Spray paint the logo onto the cloth (which is white muslin incidentally) but I'm a bit worried that would end up making the cloth rigid and generally not end well.
2) Cut out large black mythosaur skull from some of my black cloth laying around and sew it on.  Only problem is I'm not that good at cutting out cloth or sewing...

Also I am a terrible artist so I was wondering the best way to blow up the image and print it out so I could cut it out and use it as a stencil...
Anyone do this before? If so how? and please help!

Gage Aldan

• The world can be changed by one person.
Re: Cape Design
« Reply #1 on: Sep 13, 2010, 07:30 PM »
the only thing i could suggest is the trading post. there are a ton of people on there who are amazing at sewing. other than tht see if you can find a website tht makes custom patches and sew tht on. but good luck on the kit vod. hope it turns out good.

It's not about the money, it's about sending a message.
« Reply #2 on: Sep 14, 2010, 12:25 PM »
Step1: Get a VECTOR IMAGE of a mythosaur skull.
http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/File:JaingHead.svg