Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today!
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Nerf Sledgefire - Boba Fett Colors

• 4 Replies
Nerf Sledgefire - Boba Fett Colors
« on: Sep 15, 2014, 07:50 PM »
Hey everyone, I'm a newbie to the forums but just painted for my first time after lurking the forums for a bit. Check out my Boba Fett themed blaster (used Nerf Sledgefire)

(I need to buy a new helmet)

Re: Nerf Sledgefire - Boba Fett Colors
« Reply #1 on: Sep 15, 2014, 08:34 PM »
I would say that you need to take off all the decals and maybe add something like a longer barrel or a scope
but other than that I think it looks fine and the paint looks cool!

Verd ori'shya beskar'gam. - "A warrior is more than his armor"

Cando Pax

• Legacy
  • Awards Clan with the largest number of new OM's in 12 months Celebration Orlando 2017 Award for 10 official invasions. Recruitment - Clan with the largest number of new OM's in 12 months
« Reply #2 on: Sep 15, 2014, 08:38 PM »
Yeah, you have to really modify those Nerf guns. That particular one, I'd say you're safe for now, because I haven't seen too many of them around. But, when a toy gun, or a Nerf guns starts becoming popular and everyone seems to have one...then you have to make a lot of adjustments to them. But above all, you have to sand down all the lettering. Take off the Nerf signs, the labels, the instructions...everything.

« Reply #3 on: Sep 15, 2014, 08:48 PM »
Thanks for the tips.  I didn't even think about it that far.  My whole intention with the gun was just to make sure my colors were right. I ordered an armor kit and didn't want to mess up the colors since it was my first time painting.

Some questions for you guys-
Is it too late to remove the decals - can I just sand them with a dremel and repaint or will it look odd?
Is the concern about the nerf guns that other members will have them and they'll look too common?

Thanks!