Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

Hik'aari - Images Fixed

• 101 Replies

Hik'aari

• Nick'aari
  • Awards Donated four quarters of 2023. Order of the Ori'Ramikad Special Weapons 6 or more Education Points in a single year. Family events
Hik'aari - Images Fixed
« on: Jun 25, 2015, 01:17 PM »
Hey everyone,

So I am just starting out with my Mando build and starting with the soft parts first.
Have my one piece suit and looking for some feedback.

To Do List:
Remove Dickies badges
Remove zip on rear buttock
Shorten sleeves to wrist length
Shorten legs to ankle length

Do I need to remove the chest zips? They will be covered by a vest and armor.

The overall itself is tight from shoulder to groin, there is no option of shortening it. I am long bodied and short legged as far as clothes are concerned.
The clumping around the buttock/back... would this be sorted by bringing the legs in slightly? or are the shape of the legs approve able?

The current plan is a cod piece front, a rear Kama and a girth belt sized Sash cloth tied round (long body means I will have a noticeable gap between Cod and Ab plate unless I get something wide through the middle).

I will also be opting for full DW armor, so thigh, knee and shin plates.

If needed I can get photos again later but they wont be with sun-light. It seems my brother doesn't quite understand the request of "Full length"

Thanks

« Last Edit: Sep 04, 2017, 02:17 PM by Hik'aari Kelborn » Logged
Hik'aari WIP  |  Cat #1319  |  Akii'su WIP
Need Help? Rules and Guides

GardenGeek

• Awards Award for 10 official invasions. 40% increase or more
Re: Hik'arii - W.I.P
« Reply #1 on: Jun 25, 2015, 02:02 PM »