Don't like ads? Help support the Mercs by becoming a Supporter or Auxiliary Member today! (You will need to be logged into the store)
Official Members also get to use the forum ad-free - so kit up and join us!

SkiBlue WIP - Weapons & Tools

• 8 Replies

SkiBlue1737

• I always play fair, exactly as fair as my opponent
SkiBlue WIP - Weapons & Tools
« on: Apr 25, 2016, 02:32 PM »
I've got soft parts and armor going, so how about some weapons and other equipment? This is actually one of the parts I'm most looking forward to. I've never done anything like it before, but the concept is pretty straightforward (having brought to life three 3D printers at my previous job).

The weapons and equipment I'm going to be working on here go along with my kit concept from a while back. The weapons that I'd like to build/have are as follows:
Those are the for-sure weapons. I'm trying to decide if I'd like to have a stun baton as well, but I figured the Relby and knife were good places to start. I've been looking around, and I kinda like this knife here:

Looks like Clone Wars animation, but I suddenly cannot place it. But I've been working on a pattern to cut out sintra layers at work today. Primitive, but it'll get the job done (all I had were highlighters).

Looks more like a chef's knife from here, but I'm sure with some sanding and shaping, I can streamline it better. Now, just gotta go home and start cutting...

SkiBlue1737

Re: SkiBlue WIP - Weapons & Tools
« Reply #1 on: Apr 26, 2016, 03:48 PM »
Did some stuff today.

Traced pattern pieces on the sintra last night before capoeira class.

And just got done cutting out the pieces and gluing them together during some down-time at work.

Just have to wait to get home in order to start bondoing and sanding shaping.

Pulse

« Reply #2 on: Apr 29, 2016, 01:02 PM »
This is really cool, gives me ideas to start making my weapons. Good job!

Mando WIPs - Armor | Helmet | Soft
Vornskr Clan | MMCC #....

Choruk Kar'ta